Song of the Day

It’s back! Today’s song of the day is, in my very own humble opinion, is one of the best songs by my favorite artist. You guessed it! All Too Well by Taylor Swift.

All Too Well is the fifth track on Taylor’s fourth album, RED, and is a confessional break-up song that has a LOT of depth. It is about something that had a really promising, beautiful beginning and a hard and bitter end. Taylor presents us with some of her best writing of all time, and her single best line. “Hey you call me up again,just to break me like a promise/So casually cruel in the name of being honest/ I’m a crumpled up piece of paper lying here/ Because I remember it all, all too well.” I mean seriously people! How good is that!!!!!! The entire song is like that. Poetic yet still rooted in reality. That is what makes the song so addictive. You can feel her pain in her voice. Her voice, by the way, is KILLER in this song.

Now please go out and buy this song. But I warn you, bring tissues.

2 thoughts on “Song of the Day

Leave a Reply

